Club Awards
The clubs annual awards night took place on Friday night in Arena 7 and Voodoo Vintage. 2016 seen a huge increase in club members with record numbers of prizes won by club members. The night was a huge success and the perfect end to a very successful 2016 for the club.
Awards winners on the night were as follows:
Male Triathlete of the year: Aidan Callaghan
Female Triathlete of the year: Margaret Kelly
Club Person of the year: Cathal Roarty
Male Duathlete of the year: Brendan Murphy
Female Duathlete of the year: Siobhan Gallagher
Masters Male Triathlete of the year: Nicholas Fowell
Masters Female Triathlete of the year: Fin Begley
Most Improved Male Triathlete of the year: Eugene McGettigan
Most Improved Female Triathlete of the year: Anne Robinson
Best Male Newcomer: Fergus Callaghan
Best Female Newcomer: Martina McDaid
Turkey Trot 4th December
The club had several members participating in the annual Turkey trot on Sunday. John Daly was just 3 seconds away from his predicted finish time while Niamh McDaid was just 4seconds out.
John Daly 19:03
Hugo Daly 19:45
Adrian Callaghan 20:40
Lisa Dalton 20:49
Ben George 23:19
Niamh McDaid 25:04
Club training continues as follows:
Tuesday: Track session- 7.45pm
Wednesday: Swim session- Advanced 7-8pm, Intermediate/ Beginners 8-9pm
Thursday: Long Run session leaves from Aura at 6.30pm
Saturday: Club cycle leaves from Aura at 8am
Sunday: Turbo Sessions at Speer Performance 9am
Everyone welcome.