It was a busy but highly successful Bank Holiday weekend for 24/7 members with success at home in Dublin and also in Frankfurt, Germany.
Frankfurt Marathon
Brendan Murphy capped off a hugely successful 2016 representing Ireland at the Frankfurt Marathon. This was Brendan’s marathon debut and he finished in a blistering time of 02:30:20.
Dublin Marathon
This weekend saw 19,500 participants take to the streets of Dublin for the 2016 SSE Airtricity Dublin Marathon. 24/7 was well represented once again in the Capital and each and every runner represented the club well.
Peter O’Donnell was first club member home breaking the elusive 3 hour barrier in a hugely impressive time of 02:56:17, giving him a respectable 23rd in his category. David Harvey was next with a PB of 03:04:04. Michael Black making a welcome return to racing, finished in a time of 03:07:39.
The club had 5 more members breaking the 3 and a half hour mark- Clint Doherty, Philip Browne, Adrian Callaghan, Martin Donnelly and Seamus Morisson all with very credible times.
Marathon Debutants Eugene Mc Gettigan and Stephen Robinson performed brilliantly finishing in 03:36:33 and 03:38:18 respectively.
Evelyn Boyle was first club woman home and managed to knock 11minutes off her PB finishing in a time of 03:40:21 with Fin Begley just behind her in 03:42:46.  Catherine Regan, in her first marathon outing finished in a brilliant sub 4 hour time of 03:58:05.
Jarlath Duffy finished in 04:02:43 while Paul McNulty, 04:27:10, Graham Parker, 04:27:34, and Paul Kelly, 04:29:38 all finished within the 4:30 mark. Cathy Harvey finished with a PB in 04:37:49, all the more impressive considering she is recovering from breaking her foot just 8 weeks ago.
Congratulations to all Club members on their marathon achievements, you should all be very proud.
(If any club member is omitted, please send us a message and we will update the results.)

Frankfurt Marathon:
Brendan Murphy                              02:30:20
Full Dublin Marathon Results:
Peter O’Donnell                                02:56:17
David Harvey                                    03:04:04
Michael Black                                    03:07:39
Clint Doherty                                     03:18:09
Philip Browne                                   03:22:52
Adrian Callaghan                              03:24:33
Martin Donnelly                               03:27:27
Seamus Morisson                            03:29:40
Eugene McGettigan                          03:36:33
Stephen Robinson                            03:38:18
Evelyn Boyle                                     03:40:21
Fin Begley                                         03:42:46
Catherine Regan                               03:58:05
Jarlath Duffy                                     04:02:43
Paul McNulty                                    04:27:10
Graham Parker                                 04:27:34
Paul Kelly                                           04:29:38
 Cathy Harvey                                    04:37:49