The club AGM was held on Friday night and the following committee was ratified: Nick Fowell (club chairman), Pauric Kelly (secretary), Colin Dean ( Treasurer), Anne Robinson (Assistant Treasurer), Fiona McDaid( PRO), Adrian Wasson, Aidan Callaghan, Catherine McKinley, Cathal Roarty, Liam Tinney, Martin Donnelly and Paul Doherty. The club wish to thank the last committee for all their hard work throughout the year and want to wish the new committee the best of luck for the year ahead.
Club Christmas Night out
The club Christmas night out has been set for Friday 2nd December in Arena 7.

Club Membership 2017
Membership has now opened on the Triathlon Ireland website, if you do not hold 2016 membership you must now apply for your 2017 membership to entitle you to train with the club. New members are entitled to guest train with the club for a maximum of 2 sessions before having to join for insurance reasons. If you hold a 2016 licence you can still register anytime now for the 2017 season- Your new membership will not expire until December 2017.

New Mills 10k
Congrats to all club members who took part in Sundays New Mills 10k. The club had a great turnout and the lovely flat course ensured competitors posted some brilliant times despite the headwinds. Danny Mooney was first 24/7 member home in 2nd position followed by Aidan Callaghan in 4th position. Siobhan Gallagher was the first female member home with Catherine McKinley winning first F40 with an impressive PB. Paul Dillon, Liam Tinney, Pat Brady and Terence Quinn showed the Thursday night long runs are paying off, all posting impressive times. Well done everyone, brilliant racing. There was great support on the day from 24/7 members as always.

Full Results
2. Danny Mooney 33:53,2
4. Aidan Callaghan 34:36,0
15. Gavin Crawford 37:50,7
17. Paul Doherty 38:05,0
20. Paddy McGee 38:50,4
33. John Daly 40:40,0
42. Seamus Morrison 41:52,0
46. Paul Dillon 42:24,1
55. Siobhan Gallagher 43:48,1
58. Killian Nulty 44:12,3
60. Liam Tinney 44:15,7
64. Adrian Callaghan 44:23,3
69. Pat Brady 44:52,8
72. Seamus Nallen 45:20,6
77. Catherine McKinley 45:40,9
80. Natasha Kelly 45:47,0
91. Terence Quinn 47:15,8
97. Cathal Roarty 48:05,3
100. Sharon Black 48:25,8
104. Tommy Hill 49:26,8
117. Niamh McDaid 51:13,12
127. Raj Mehan 52:34,4